This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.       



Our Mission:

Our mission is to provide a Christ-centered education that encourages and equips students for life and for eternity. While focusing on Christ, we prepare students for leadership roles within both the team and the community. We promote life skills such as teamwork, responsibility, academic advancement, business management, time management, personal accountability, and community involvement.  igKnightion introduces students to positive role models and promotes the ideals of FIRST while allowing members to showcase their individual talents.  Our efforts also include outreach to students from schools unaffiliated with FIRST who wish to participate on our team. In the community, we strive to increase awareness of science, engineering, and FIRST.


FIRST Mission:

The mission of FIRST is to inspire young people to be science and technology leaders and innovators, by engaging them in exciting Mentor-based programs that build science, engineering, and technology skills, that inspire innovation, and that foster well-rounded life capabilities including self-confidence, communication, and leadership.

FIRST Vision:

"To transform our culture by creating a world where science and technology are celebrated and where young people dream of becoming science and technology leaders."  Dean Kamen, Founder




Text Box


Mr. James Mahnke – Coach/Lead Mentor 1 
Mr. Gary Baumgarten – Lead Mentor 2/Robot Build* 
Mr. Mark Larson – Robot Build* 
Mr. Joseph Lazzaretti – Robot Build
Mr. Mike Murry – Electronics*/Pit Crew
Mr. Phillip Uebelher - Electronics
Mr. Don Fruit – Programming*
Mr. Blake Harle - Programming
Mr. Terry Burkum - Auxiliary Build*
Mrs. Dorann Mahnke – Marketing*
Ms. Berkley Harle – Marketing
Mr. Aaron Larson – 3D Printing/ CAD 


Robot Build 
Landon Kohlmeier - Captain
Benjamin Werner- Pit Crew
Joshua Rogne 
Gavin Jordan Pit Crew 
Matthew Tyler – Pit Captain  


Josiah Uebelher - Captain  

Michael Lazzaretti - Captain
Ethan Hackbarth
Bryden Hundt- Safety Manager
Shaw McCoy
Elijah Hoppe
Jonah Bain  

Emily Groth - Captain