This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.       



Our Mission:

Our mission is to provide a Christ-centered education that encourages and equips students for life and for eternity. While focusing on Christ, we prepare students for leadership roles within both the team and the community. We promote life skills such as teamwork, responsibility, academic advancement, business management, time management, personal accountability, and community involvement.  igKnightion introduces students to positive role models and promotes the ideals of FIRST while allowing members to showcase their individual talents.  Our efforts also include outreach to students from schools unaffiliated with FIRST who wish to participate on our team. In the community, we strive to increase awareness of science, engineering, and FIRST.


FIRST Mission:

The mission of FIRST is to inspire young people to be science and technology leaders and innovators, by engaging them in exciting Mentor-based programs that build science, engineering, and technology skills, that inspire innovation, and that foster well-rounded life capabilities including self-confidence, communication, and leadership.

FIRST Vision:

"To transform our culture by creating a world where science and technology are celebrated and where young people dream of becoming science and technology leaders."  Dean Kamen, Founder



OUR 2019 Team

Our Mentors

Mr. James Mahnke - Coach/ Lead Mentor 1.                   Mr. Gary Baumgarten – Robot Build/Lead Mentor 2  

Mr. Mike Murry- Electronics/Pit                                        Mr. Joseph Lazzaretti - Robot Build                    

Mr. Mark Larson - Robot Build.                                        Mr. Aaron Larson - 3D printing/ CAD

Mr. Kevin Westerman – Programming                            Mr. Ben Bartels - Programming

Mr. Terry Burkum – Aux Build                                         Mr. Kevin Raddatz - Aux Build

Mrs. Dorann Mahnke - Marketing/Design                       Mr. Joe Kinstler - Marketing/Design                              


Our Students

Aux Build                                                                  Programming

Konner Raddatz - Captain                                              Evan Budin - Captain

Tristan Cushman                                                            Anna Gady

Cole Zenke                                                                      Blake Harle - Pit Manager

Samuel Baudek                                                              Josiah Hoppe

Jolene Las                                                                      Caleb Schulte

Jeremiah Las                                                                  Eric Dobberstein

                                                                                         Michael Lazzaretti


Robot Build                                                              Electronics

Jack Conway - Captain                                                  Thomas Walsh - Captain

Samuel Larson                                                              Joshua Hackbarth - Safety Manager

Andrew Raddatz  - Tool Manager                                  Samuel O'neill

Tyler Kaiser                                                                    Austin Franks

Cole Christopherson                                                    Micah Schibbelhut                                                             

Ashton Kinsey                                                              Zachary Lazzaretti                                                            

Caleb Larson

Ronald Walters

Jacob Yehle



Berkley Harle - Captain

Cianna Hoppe- Chairmanship Development/Misc.

Hannah Larson - Website Manager

Ellis Bertolotti  - Content Editor

McKenzie Franks - Asset Management








powered by social2s